top of page

White sticky substance on South Dr Mountain View Ca.

Carpet Cleaning South Dr. Mountain View Ca California. What is this mysterious white sticky substance? This came from a commercial carpet. I have cleaned it three times and each time this sticky powder substance has come out of the carpet. why? It all stated after I used a anti resoil dry cleaning agent called Releasit. Releasit is used for dry cleaning bonnet method. The cleaning looked pretty good, but this residue really bothers me. I think what this does is hide the dirt and other wear problems that exist in a carpet without having to really give the carpet a good cleaning. That might be ok if you are in a rush or don't care about quality but that is not the work I like to do. I don't use this cleaner any more because of the residue. This is a hidden benefit to my clients: that I use all cleaning agents and find out quickly which work and are safe. I have been using just about every cleaning agent in the last 30 years and have my preferences. but cleaning agents are not a one size fits all, every situation is different and every carpet cleaner is different based on equipment experience etc.

white powder on parking lot blacktop


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page